Mouse action odd out of the ordinary

Go down

Mouse action odd out of the ordinary

Post by Petmouse123456 on Sun 12 Nov 2017, 5:56 pm

I have 2 nice I have had for a little while I'm just noticing that one of them seems to be less active than usual. She keeps sitting hunched over and not running about as usual, she also looks like she is sweating sort of thing i.e she doesn't have a silky coat like my other one. She also seems to be squeezing alot more than usual, when she is in the wheel especially. I'm not an expert on mice but I feel like she is off slightly, any information on what could be up I would really appreciate.

Thanks

Petmouse123456

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Mouse action odd out of the ordinary

Post by Rodents rock! on Sun 12 Nov 2017, 6:10 pm

@Petmouse123456 wrote:I have 2 nice I have had for a little while I'm just noticing that one of them seems to be less active than usual. She keeps sitting hunched over and not running about as usual, she also looks like she is sweating sort of thing i.e she doesn't have a silky coat like my other one. She also seems to be squeezing alot more than usual, when she is in the wheel especially. I'm not an expert on mice but I feel like she is off slightly, any information on what could be up I would really appreciate.

Thanks

How is her breathing? She may have an upper respiratory infection. I would recommend taking her to a vet that has experience with mice. Please keep us posted.
Rodents rock!

Happy

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Petmouse123456 on Sun 12 Nov 2017, 6:25 pm

Her breathing seems fine, she's still eating and drinking fine it's only when she's on the wheel she really squeaks and hunched over when she eats or is sat still.

Petmouse123456

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Peachy on Sun 12 Nov 2017, 7:14 pm