Carefresh Opinions

Go down

Carefresh Opinions

Post by CucumberMouse on Sun Jan 07, 2018 7:23 pm

What are all of your experiences an opinions on carefresh? I've heard some people say it's the best thing they've found for odor control, and some say the exact opposite, so I was just curious about what people on this forum thought. Smile
avatar
CucumberMouse
Sr Member
Sr Member

Join date : 2017-09-25
Posts : 153
Likes : 63

Sheepish

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Carefresh Opinions

Post by CallaLily on Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:54 am

I feel like its just as good for odor control as most paper based beddings. Which is to say, ok. I switch between it and clean & cozy, depending on which I can find a better deal on.

_________________
currently without meece but always remembering:
Cheeseburger, Bacon, Twix, Hashbrown, Daryl,
Celyn, Rina, Seren, Hazel, Arsinoe, Tilda, & Eulyn
avatar
CallaLily
Hero Member
Hero Member

Join date : 2016-04-03
Posts : 3352
Likes : 916

Aquarius In Love

View user profile https://www.instagram.com/suz_eliz/

Back to top Go down

Re: Carefresh Opinions

Post by stephlisa on Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:36 am

I like using Carefresh for the colours. Due to my boys cage I can't really comment on odour control as I know the cage will smell due to soiled paper on the shelf levels. The boys like it as the base for their nests though and I like the colours I can get here.

_________________
Remembering Basil, Pumpkin & Colin
avatar
stephlisa
Hero Member
Hero Member

Join date : 2016-04-03
Posts : 520
Likes : 141

Aquarius Zen
1st Place -- November 2016

View user profile http://instagram.com/stephanellimouse

Back to top Go down

Re: Carefresh Opinions

Post by Chinchillasxoxo on Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:38 am

Care fresh is okay is you purchase the natural ones. I have found the brightly coloured ones tend to not take in as much odour. But because I live in NZ I don't have a huge amount of options. The ones that don't have odour control probably don't work as well.
avatar
Chinchillasxoxo
Full Member
Full Member

Join date : 2017-09-09
Posts : 52
Likes : 9


View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Carefresh Opinions

Post by chiroptera on Tue Jan 09, 2018 8:28 pm

@CucumberMouse I love it, because it's safe and pretty, and it's not super messy! I never really minded the smell of my girls, so I may not be the best judge, but I think it works pretty well at controlling odor.

Now that I've got my boy, we'll have to see if I still feel the same way in a week or so, though. Laughing

_________________
Bat tabby | she/her | 22 | usa Bat

Love mouse mom to Checkers, Clue, Mahjong, Dragon, and Pumpkin Love
Angel remembering Trouble + Yahtzee Angel
~Mouse Dossier~

Cool ~gamer girl gallery~ Cool
Yellow heart ~pumpkin patch~ Yellow heart
avatar
chiroptera
Sr Member
Sr Member

Join date : 2017-11-23
Posts : 135
Likes : 42

Sagittarius Batty

View user profile https://gruntsmom.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Carefresh Opinions

Post by River on Wed Jan 10, 2018 11:07 am

It isn't my favorite. Its dustier than most paper beddings and doesn't hold burrows quite as well, but as far as odor control, its pretty good. I use it fairly often, but I prefer Kaytee.
avatar
River
Hero Member
Hero Member

Join date : 2016-06-19
Posts : 1138
Likes : 252

Pisces Spaced

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Carefresh Opinions

Post by PastelMouse on Sat Jan 27, 2018 3:38 pm

Personally I prefer Clean & Cozy over Carefresh, but it's also a great bedding. I've never had a big problem with dust and it always covered up odor fine for me. The wide range of colors is definitely a big plus, and it is quite soft as well.

_________________
Currently have 2 dogs and a turtle, hoping to get a mouse soon. Smile
avatar
PastelMouse
Sr Member
Sr Member

Join date : 2017-04-08
Posts : 104
Likes : 22

Cheerful

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Carefresh Opinions

Post by Rodents rock! on Mon Feb 05, 2018 8:09 pm

I've used Carefresh for years and I think it controls odor well and I don't find it dusty. I have no complaints about it, except it would be nice if it weren't so expensive.
avatar
Rodents rock!
Hero Member
Hero Member

Join date : 2016-06-27
Posts : 1711
Likes : 540

Happy

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Carefresh Opinions

Post by Nijimi にじみ on Tue Feb 06, 2018 8:52 am

I use 1/2 aspen and then 1/2 confetti carefresh on top. Works nice.

_________________
Kimchi Cat11 Fig
avatar
Nijimi にじみ
Jr Member
Jr Member

Join date : 2017-08-29
Posts : 43
Likes : 6


View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Carefresh Opinions

Post by River on Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:05 pm

I know this is old but I thought I'd come back to it because I just got a new bag of Carefresh and I do think this bedding smells more like chemicals than Kaytee does. I noticed it before but I tend to forget. Doesn't seem to be too strong or bother the mice but worth noting.

_________________
Graham & Garcia
Mouse26  Mouse25
Hearts
Remembering Maier
avatar
River
Hero Member
Hero Member

Join date : 2016-06-19
Posts : 1138
Likes : 252

Pisces Spaced

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum