Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hey!! I’m new here (:

Go down

Hey!! I’m new here (: Empty Hey!! I’m new here (:

Post by jiicook on Fri 07 Dec 2018, 4:33 pm

Hi everyone I’m new to the mouse community!!
I’m excited to use this page as a guide and hopefully make afew friends.
I’m a first time mouse owner and I have some stories to tell and things to ask.
I have a boy and a girl mouse and I’ve had them for a week and half now
If you have any questions please ask, there are some I would like to ask but that’ll happen when it comes to it,
Bye for now, Jii
(shanghai is the boy and tokyo is the girl)
Hey!! I’m new here (: A5338010Hey!! I’m new here (: 7e0fea10
jiicook
jiicook

Scorpio Caffeine Fix

Back to top Go down

Hey!! I’m new here (: Empty Re: Hey!! I’m new here (:

Post by chiroptera on Tue 11 Dec 2018, 1:50 am

Hi, and welcome to PMF! Smile

Tokyo and Shanghai are absolutely adorable!

A few things, though- first off, if one of them is male, you should separate him from the female immediately, since they can and will breed with each other, and you'll have an entire colony of little mice in a very little time. You should keep your male on his own, with plenty of stuff to do, as males are aggressive towards other males. The female should not be kept alone, but with at least one other female (though trios are generally recommended).

Also, I would remove that cotton "fluff" bedding, it can actually be very harmful to your mice! It's not safe if ingested and can get tangled around their limbs and cause a lot of damage.

Cool mouse mom to: Pronto, Nellie, Frankie, + Zinnia
Love remembering: My dearest Trouble and all her siblings who've joined her across the rainbow bridge.
chiroptera
chiroptera
Sr Member
Sr Member

Sagittarius Batty

https://gruntsmom.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Hey!! I’m new here (: Empty Re: Hey!! I’m new here (:

Post by jiicook on Fri 14 Dec 2018, 8:40 am