I am certain that one of my mice are pregnant ETA PICS

Go down

I am certain that one of my mice are pregnant ETA PICS

Post by Blackcandyapple on Tue 28 Jun 2016, 5:55 pm

pear shaped compared to her sister, should I return her to the pet store or try and take care of possibly 10 new mice? this is my first time having mice, and I've had them for a week, also I don't know how I'd find them all new homes.

also she's the more reserved of the two, I cannot pick her up for the life of me she's all over the place if she's out, sort hopping or moving quickly about the place, generally avoiding me.

*UPDATE: she's actually been coming out more, it's like they've switched personalities...

it was hard to get pictures of them cause they were zooming all over the place, so I don't really have any good ones comparing them. This is all Matilda, the one I think is pregnant.

Last edited by Blackcandyapple on Wed 29 Jun 2016, 12:34 pm; edited 3 times in total

Blackcandyapple
Jr Member
Jr Member

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: I am certain that one of my mice are pregnant ETA PICS

Post by CinnamonPearl on Tue 28 Jun 2016, 6:02 pm

Where did you get your mice from? If it's a pet store that keeps both males and females, whether in separate tanks or not, then it is likely that she's pregnant. Mice from places like Petco are more likely to be pregnant than mice from Petsmart. You also may want to reevaluate your mice's sex, as pet stores are notorious for mis-sexing them, and they may have sold you a boy and a girl. 

Why not post a picture of the pregnant girl here? We'll be able to tell of she's pregnant or just gaining weight. Also, if you want to post pictures of your mice's genitalia, we can sex them for you. It's very important to be 100% certain what your mice's sex are, as boys and girls have different requirements.

Pisces

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Blackcandyapple on Tue 28 Jun 2016, 6:10 pm