Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Vet Listings and Reviews

Go down

Vet Listings and Reviews Empty Vet Listings and Reviews

Post by Peachy Tue 16 Aug 2016, 11:29 am

11/24/2020: The Vetective site is no longer up. If you've had no luck with the list below, you can try searching at one of these sites:
https://aemv.site-ym.com/search/custom.asp?id=5188
https://petcentral.chewy.com/directory-of-veterinarians-for-exotic-small-mammals/

Or typing "exotic mammal vet" or "pocket pet vet" into Google. It may take some digging, but call local vets and ask if any doctors are able to see mice.
----------------------

When writing a review, please include your location so your review can be added to this list and easily found by other owners. If no vet is listed in your area, you can try to search in a phone book or an online directory like Vetective.com. It's recommended to call and talk to potential vets about their experiences with pocket pets before making an appointment.


Alabama

Arizona

California

Colorado

Delaware

Florida

Georgia

Idaho

Illinois

Iowa

Louisiana

Maine

Maryland

Massachusetts

Michigan

Missouri

New Hampshire

New York

North Carolina

Oregon

Tennessee

Texas

Virginia

Wisconsin
Peachy
Peachy
Moderator
Moderator

Join date : 2016-04-06
Posts : 3156
Classy

Back to top Go down

Vet Listings and Reviews Empty Re: Vet Listings and Reviews

Post by Honey102019 Sun 15 Dec 2019, 2:17 pm

I live in the Chicago, IL western suburbs and have been to all four veterinarian practices below.  I’ve never had a bad experience with any of the vets listed below and have found them all to be extremely knowledgeable when it comes to treating mice.  All four practices also treat cats and dogs.

My primary veterinarian hospital for my mice and cats is...

Danada Veterinary Hospital (Wheaton)  Two Thumbs Love http://danadavet.com/
Doctors  Cheer :   Gunderson, Hiller, Norberg, and Wallach are all excellent with my mice and cats.  The entire staff has treated my cats over the past 25 years and have kept them healthy and happy felines.

Other veterinarian practices I use and recommend for mice or cats...  Thumbs Up  

Ness Exotics Wellness (Lisle) https://www.nessexotic.com/
* Offers holistic treatments in addition to regular medicine

Animal Medical Clinic (Wheaton) https://www.amcwheaton.com/services
* Offers holistic treatments in addition to regular medicine

Army Trail Animal Hospital (Bartlett) https://armytrailanimalhospital.com/


Last edited by Honey102019 on Sun 21 Feb 2021, 5:02 pm; edited 1 time in total
Honey102019
Honey102019
Full Member
Full Member

Join date : 2019-11-27
Posts : 56
Cool

Back to top Go down

Vet Listings and Reviews Empty Re: Vet Listings and Reviews

Post by Seanthebestboy Mon 16 Dec 2019, 4:54 pm

For the Westbank of Louisiana, I recommend Dr Joe Galdo at Barataria Animal Hospital. They don’t specialize in exotics, however they do treat mice. For anesthesia, office visit, wound care , fecal, skin scrape, and prescription meds (see my Excessive Grooming post), I was only charged 45$. Hrs super sweet and explains everything nicely, as well as taking his time to see the animals and you.
Seanthebestboy
Seanthebestboy
Jr Member
Jr Member

Join date : 2019-12-11
Posts : 25

Back to top Go down

Vet Listings and Reviews Empty Re: Vet Listings and Reviews

Post by AmyLynn Tue 07 Jan 2020, 9:34 pm

For in the middle of the night emergency care Ihsvectajen several of my mice to MedVet. I live in Pittsburgh PA but I know they have several locations. The cost is double a regular vet. $100 for a visit but they took great care of my mice. They took them in the back away from other animals right away as to avoid stress. They were clean and professional. They have multiple treatment options and were honestly and upfront about both treatment and cost. They also take care credit. Not all vets do.

_________________
Amy Lynn
(a loving Heart mouse mom)


My Current Mouse Family
         Group Hug
Does:                             Bucks:                    
Ruby                            Pepper
Princess Fluffles       Stuart
Bianca                         Chestnut
Dottie                          Tiny
                                   Mogwai
                                   Ninja
                                   
AmyLynn
AmyLynn
Sr Member
Sr Member

Join date : 2018-06-30
Posts : 193
Scorpio Happy

Back to top Go down

Vet Listings and Reviews Empty Re: Vet Listings and Reviews

Post by chiroptera Wed 11 Nov 2020, 2:01 am

For anyone in the DFW area of Texas, I can say that I-20 Animal Medical Center in Arlington is a good place for emergencies or routine care. I would recommend either Dr. Robinson (the actual exotics vet) or Dr. Kraft, both are familiar with rodents and super friendly. I would steer away from the other non-exotics doctors there, as they tend to only know dogs/cats and don't really know much about rodents.

Haven't visited recently, just realized there was only one vet for Texas and Texas is a big place.

_________________
Bat tabby | she/her | 25 | tx, usa Bat
★Mouse Dossier★
my mouse gallery


Cool mouse mom to: Pronto, Nellie, Frankie, + Zinnia
Love remembering: My dearest Trouble and all her siblings who've joined her across the rainbow bridge. Love
chiroptera
chiroptera
Hero Member
Hero Member

Join date : 2017-11-23
Posts : 579
Sagittarius Batty

https://gruntsmom.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Vet Listings and Reviews Empty Re: Vet Listings and Reviews

Post by mlahay Mon 25 Jan 2021, 4:55 pm

In Des Moines, IA I take my girls to Lisa Takes, DVM at Starch Vet Hospital. She used to raise mice.

mlahay
New Member
New Member

Join date : 2020-11-04
Posts : 4
Cheerful

Peachy likes this post

Back to top Go down

Vet Listings and Reviews Empty Re: Vet Listings and Reviews

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum